Large Hadron Collider (LHC) has been running successfully at 8 TeV centerof- mass energy and will be eventually reaching 14 TeV, interesting new physics is highly anticipated by both experimentalists and theorists. LHC physics will be one of the most important fields in particle physics in the next decades. In order to study the sophisticated processes in hadron machines, we are organizing a 5-day school in National Taiwan Normal University (NTNU) from September 4th to September 8th, including lectures of FeynRules and MadGraph on LHC physics simulation and several review and seminar talks. The lecturers include Johan Alwall (NTU), Niel Christensen (Pittsburgh) and Rikkert Frederix (CERN). This school coincides with the 2013 FeynRules/MadGraph School on LHC Phenomenology.

No registration fee is required in the school. We will provide meals for all the participants. Due to our limited funds, we are regretted not be able to provide travel support for international participants. We encourage graduate students, postdocs, young researchers and those who are working on the collider physics and eager to learn some simulation techniques to participate this MadGraph School. For increasing learning efficiency, we will also arrange some tutors for various assists during the school. We welcome and look forward to your participation.

※For the sake of environmental protections, we will not provide the paper cup. Please bring your own cup if you need. Thanks.
Lecturers and Speakers
  • Johan Alwall (National Taiwan University)
  • Niel Christensen (University of Pittsburgh)
  • Rikkert Frederix (CERN)
  • Chuan-Ren Chen (National Taiwan Normal University)
  • Benjamin Fuks (University of Strasbourg /CERN)
  • Shin-Shan Yu (National Central University)
  • Fabio Maltoni (Universite Catholique de Louvain)
  • Kaoru Hagiwara (KEK)
  • Johan Alwall (NTU, Co-Chair)
  • Chuan-Hung Chen (NCKU)
  • Chuan-Ren Chen (NTNU, Chair)
  • Kingman Cheung (NTHU)
  • Cheng-Wei Chiang (NCU)
  • Kaoru Hagiwara (KEK)
  • Xiao-Gang He (NTU)
  • Kwei-Chou Yang (CYCU)
  • Tzu-Chiang Yuan (AS)